Events / Møder under DSF / Årsmøder / 9. årsmøde 2017

9. årsmøde 2017

Annual meeting in the Danish Sociaety of Pharmacology
January 18, 2017 at University of Southern Denmark
Preliminary Programme
09:30 Registration and coffee
10:00 Introduction to meeting: Ulf Simonsen, Aarhus University
10:05 Session 1. Personalized treatment Chairman: Niels Jessen,
10:05 Use of gene testing and network biology for targeted therapeutic strategies. University of Copenhagen
10:35 Predicting treatment of cancer. Ulla Hald Buhl, Medical Prognosis Institute, Copenhagen
11:05 Prediction of drug response in a clinical context. Niels Jessen, Aarhus University
11:25 Next and beyond. Britt Elmedal Laursen, Aarhus University
11:45 Discussion
12:00 Break
12:15 Session 2. Chairman: Ulf Simonsen.
Basic and clinical pharmacology of bladder dysfunction. Prof. Karl-Erik Andersson, Aarhus University.
12:45 Lunch
13:45 Session 3. Free oral communications based on submitted abstracts
14:30-15:15 Session 4. Posters and Coffee – Guided Tours
15:15-16:45 Session 5. Workshops - Parallel session
15:15-16:45 Drug toxicity and overdose (Vitamin D) Chairmen: Lotte Høgberg, Bispebjerg, Trine Meldgaard Lund, Copenhagen University. TBC
15:15-16:45 Update on novel cardiovascular drugs – symposium with Danish Hypertension Society Chairmen: Elise Hedegaard, Aarhus University and Niels Henrik Buus, Aalborg University Hospital
15:15 Screening or therapeutic drug monitoring for treatment of resistant hypertension. Alexander Lawson, Birmingham Heartlands Hospital
15:45 Novel drugs targeting the renin angiotensin system. Ulrike Muscha Steckelings, SDU
16:15 SLGT2 inhibitors and cardiovascular disease. Peter Rossing, Steno Diabetes center
15:15-16:45 Forensic toxicology Chairmen: Eva Sædder and Kenneth Skov Speakers: TBC
16:45 Break
17:00-18:15 Session 6.
Hot topics in Danish Pharmacology – based on suggestions from the 5 member societies Chairmen:
17:00 (DSFE) Association of drugs to cancer. Anton Pottegård, University of Southern Denmark.
17:15 (DFS)
17:30 (DSK2F)
17:45 (DSFTM)
18:00 (DSKF) Implementation of biosimilars in Denmark. Hanne Rolighed Christensen, Bispebjerg and Frederiksberg Hospital.
18:15 Awards to best oral communication and best poster
18:25 Closure of meeting: Ulf Simonsen, Aarhus University
18:30 Drinks at the poster area
19:00 Dinner at the Campus Restaurant
Organizing Committee: Lotte Høgberg, Trine Meldgaard Lund, Eva Bonefeld-Jørgensen, Claus Juul Løland, Zandra Nymand Ennis, Kenneth Skov and Ulf Simonsen.